Skip to content

The King’s Speech

March 15, 2011

Colin Firth delivers a great performance. The movie didn’t live up to it’s hype though. Still an amazing movie. The Social Network should have taken the Oscar for best picture, this film will sadly be forgotten. Also, the MPAA approved a PG-13 cut of the movie to be released in theaters 90 days after the R is out of theaters, why? They are basically cutting out one of the funniest scenes by doing that…

I watched this film again and loved it even more. Rush’s outstanding performance even surpasses Firth’s… This is a film that everybody needs to watch. This is a flawless, and overall very entertaining movie! I’m not usually one that goes for this kind of film. I am so glad I saw it though. I feel that this is one of the best films of 2010 (The Social Network in first). I’m Oscar bait, and so is this film. I am because I love movies and the movie because it was pretty much made for the academy to love. I would enjoy comparing this to another film except I cannot find anything like this. Sure, there are stories of kings, but stammering King Bertie? Not a chance.

This decade in particular 2000-2010 seem to have the best performances (ie. Javier Bardem, Russell Crowe etc) and I hope this new decade will even surpass the last. Movies keep getting more modern and enjoyable each day and The King’s Speech is a perfect example of an flawless and classic film.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply to this Post

